News

News about TOKYO MARATHON

Announcing the "RUN as ONE - GLOBAL Virtual Run Series 2021/2022 4th Challenge"

2021/11/19

The event consists of a total of 8 events where runners can participate and enjoy the event utilizing a running app.

Please see the event details below.

◎Event Info

【Event】
RUN as ONE - GLOBAL Virtual Run Series 2021/2022 4th Challenge

【Event Date】
7 a.m. on Dec. 18 (Sat) until 5 p.m. on Dec. 26 (Sun), 2021 (JST) (9 days)

【Distance】
Half marathon (21.0975km)
※You can complete the distance in one or multiple activities/segments.

【Course】
Complete a 21.0975km from anywhere in the world by using a running app.

【Entry Fee】
1,500 yen(Tax incl.)

【Prize】
Entry Ticket to the Tokyo Marathon 2023
Total of 50 runners who complete the event will have the chance to win the "RUN as ONE - Tokyo Marathon 2023" entry ticket by random drawing.

【Entry Period】
Noon on Nov. 26 (Fri) until 5 p.m. on Dec. 6 (Mon), 2021 (JST)

【How to Enter】
TMF VIRTUAL RUN website

【Eligibility】
Must be 19 or order on the event date

【Required App】
ASICS Runkeeper™ (running app)
*In order to participate in the event, you must sync your ASICS Runkeeper™ to the event before the race day.


<Note>
For those residing in mainland China (excluding Hong Kong and Macau), ASICS Runkeeper™ will not be available to track this event. However, as an alternative, we are introducing another event available for you on our Weibo channel. For more information please click here.

For more details on how to Join a Virtual Race, please click here.

For more details on the RUN as ONE - GLOBAL Virtual Run Series, please click here.

◎RUN as ONE - GLOBAL Virtual Run Series 2021/2022 Event Schedule

1st Challenge Saturday, August 21 to Friday, August 27 Results
2nd Challenge Saturday, October 23 to Friday, October 29 Results
3rd Challenge Saturday, November 20 to Sunday, November 28
4th Challenge Saturday, December 18 to Sunday, December 26
5th Challenge Saturday, January 22, 2022 to Friday, January 28, 2022
6th Challenge Saturday, April 16, 2022 to Friday, April 22, 2022
7th Challenge Saturday, May 21, 2022 to Friday, May 27, 2022
Final Challenge Friday, June 24, 2022 to Thursday, June 30, 2022

  • Tokyo Metro Co., Ltd.
  • STARTS CORPORATION INC.
  • Yamazaki Baking Co., Ltd.
  • ASICS Japan Corp.
  • Otsuka Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd.
  • KINTETSU INTERNATIONAL
  • SEIKO HOLDINGS CORPORATION
  • The Dai-ichi Life Insurance Company, Limited
  • Toray Industries, Inc.
  • McDonald's Company (Japan), Ltd.
  • Mizuho Bank, Ltd.
  • Kokumin Kyosai coop(National Federation of Workers and Consumers Kyosai Cooperatives)
  • Hisamitsu Pharmaceutical Co.,Inc.
  • Kao Corporation
  • BATHCLIN CORPORATION
  • TOPPAN INC.
  • Photocreate Co.,Ltd
  • NIHON KOHDEN CORPORATION
  • KOYOU RENTIA Co.,Ltd.
  • Fanplus, Inc.
  • Shimizu Octo,Inc.
  • SOHGO SECURITY SERVICES CO.,LTD.
  • Premier Partner
  • Tokyo Metro Co., Ltd.
  • Major Partners
  • STARTS CORPORATION INC.
  • Yamazaki Baking Co., Ltd.
  • ASICS Japan Corp.
  • Otsuka Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd.
  • Main Partners
  • KINTETSU INTERNATIONAL
  • SEIKO HOLDINGS CORPORATION
  • The Dai-ichi Life Insurance Company, Limited
  • Toray Industries, Inc.
  • McDonald's Company (Japan), Ltd.
  • Active Partners
  • Mizuho Bank, Ltd.
  • Kokumin Kyosai coop(National Federation of Workers and Consumers Kyosai Cooperatives)
  • Hisamitsu Pharmaceutical Co.,Inc.
  • Kao Corporation
  • BATHCLIN CORPORATION
  • TOPPAN INC.
  • Supporting Partners
  • Photocreate Co.,Ltd
  • NIHON KOHDEN CORPORATION
  • KOYOU RENTIA Co.,Ltd.
  • Fanplus, Inc.
  • Shimizu Octo,Inc.
  • SOHGO SECURITY SERVICES CO.,LTD.