

Tokyo Marathon 2020 will be televised in 117 countries and territories around the world

Tokyo Marathon Foundation announced that the Tokyo Marathon 2020 elite race, which is scheduled to be held on Sunday, March 1, 2020, will be televised in 117 countries and territories around the world.

The race will be on air with major broadcasters such as Eurosport Asia (17 countries and territories in Asia), Great Sports (China), Star Times (50 countries and territories in Africa), NBC Universal (5 countries and territories in North & Central America), and ESPN International (43 countries and territories in South America).

^{*}For the list and the details of the telecast, see the following pages.

^{*}Above information is based on the current schedule, as of February 28, and thus it may change without prior notice.

Tokyo Marathon 2020 International Broadcasters' List

as of February 28, 2020

Asia: Total 19 countries and territories

Broadcaster	Countries and Territories
Eurosport Asia (Live)	Malaysia, Philippines, Indonesia, Myanmar, Cambodia, South Korea, Taiwan,
	Mongolia, Australia, Papua New Guinea, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives,
	Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka
Great Sports (Live)	China (excluding Macau, Taiwan and Hong Kong)
Teledifusao de Macau S. A.	Macau
(Live)	
FTV (Live)	Taiwan

Africa: Total 50 countries and territories

Broadcaster	Countries and Territories
StarTimes (Live)	Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central
	African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo (Republic of/Brazzaville), Congo
	(Democratic Republic of), Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon,
	Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia,
	Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mayotte, Mozambique, Namibia,
	Niger, Nigeria, Reunion, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles,
	Sierra Leone, South Africa, St Helena & Ascension Island, Swaziland, Tanzania,
	Togo, Uganda, Zaire, Zambia, Zimbabwe
AZMA MEDIA LIMITED	Tanzania, Kenya, Uganda, Rwanda, Burundi, Malawi, Zimbabwe
(Live)	

North, Central and Latin America, and Caribbean: Total 48 countries and territories

Broadcaster	Countries and Territories
NBC Universal (Live)	United States of America, Puerto Rico, Guam, American Samoa, U.S. Virgin Island
	Anguilla, Antigua, Argentina, Aruba, Bahamas, Barbados, Bermuda, Bolivia, Bonaire,
	Brazil, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Island, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Curacao,
ESPN International (Live)	Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Falkland Islands, Grenada,
	Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Martinique, Mexico,
	Montserrat, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, St. Kitts/Navis, St. Lucia,
	St. Maarten, St. Vincent/Grenadines, Trinidad & Tobago, Turks & Caicos, Uruguay,
	Venezuela