

## Tokyo Marathon 2016 will be televised in over 144 countries and territories around the world

Tokyo Marathon Foundation (Koto-ku, Tokyo, President/CEO Koji Sakurai) announced that Tokyo Marathon 2016, which is scheduled to be held on Sunday February 28, 2016, will be televised in over 144 countries and territories around the world. The race will be on air with major broadcasters such as LeTV and Eurosport (46 countries and territories in Asia ), SuperSport (53 countries and territories in Africa ), NBC (USA), Claro Sports and ESPN (44 countries and territories in North, Central and Latin America, and Caribbean ).

- % For the list and the details of the telecast, see the following pages.
- \*\*Last year over 65 countries televised the race. This number does not include news feed.

Tokyo Marathon 2016 will be its 4th edition as one of the Abbott World Marathon Majors (AbbottWMM). Series IX end up with the Tokyo Marathon 2016.

There are several runners who will participate in the Tokyo Marathon 2016 aim the top of the AbbottWMM Series IX point ranking. Serving as the series final, this year's race will be very exciting with so many interesting perspectives.

\*Above statement is based on the current schedule, as of February 26, and thus it may change without prior notice.

## Tokyo Marathon 2016 international Broadcasters' List (tentative) As of Feb 26, 2016

Area	Broadcaster	Telecast countries and regions
Asia Total 46 countries and territories	LeTV (Live)	China
Cerniones	Eurosport Asia (Live)	Afghanistan, Australia Bangladesh, Bhutan Brunei, Cambodia Cook Islands, East Timor Fiji, Federated States of Micronesia French Polynesia, Guam Hong Kong, India Indonesia, Kiribati Islands Laos, Macau Malaysia, Maldives Marshall Islands, Mongolia Myanmar, Nauru New Caledonia, Nepal Niue, North Mariana Islands Pakistan, Papua New Guinea Palau, Philippines Pitcairn Islands, Samoa Singapore, Solomon Islands South Korea, Sri Lanka Taiwan, Thailand Tonga, Tuvalu Vanuatu, Vietnam Wallis & Futuna Islands
Africa Total 53 countries and territories	SuperSport (Live)	Angola, Benin Botswana, Burkina Faso Burundi, Cameroon Cape Verde, Central Africa Republic Chad, Comoros Congo, Cote d' Ivoire Djibouti, DR Congo Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea Ethiopia, Gabon Gambia, Ghana Guinea, Guinea-Bissau Kenya, Lesotho Liberia, Madagascar Malawi, Mali Mauritania, Mauritius Mayotte, Mozambique Namibia, Niger Nigeria, Reunion Rwanda, Sao Tome e Principe

North America	NBC Sports (Live)	Sennegal, Seychelles Sierra Leone, Somalia Socotra, South Africa South Sudan, St. Helena & Ascension Sudan, Swaziland Tanzania, Togo Uganda, Zambia Zimbabwe  USA
Central and Latin America, and Caribbean Total 44 countries and territories	Claro Sports (Delay)	Argentina, Bolivia Chile, Colombia Costa Rica, Ecuador El Salvador, Guatemala Honduras, Mexico Nicaragua, Panama Paraguay, Peru Dominican Republic, Uruguay Venezuela
	ESPN (Live)	Anguilla, Antigua Argentina, Aruba Bahamas, Barbados Bermuda, Bolivia Bonaire, Brazil British Virgin Islands, Cayman Island Chile, Colombia Costa Rica, Curacao Commonwealth of Dominica Dominican Republic Ecuador, El Salvador Falkland Islands, Grenada Guadeloupe, Guatemala Guyana, Haiti Honduras, Jamaica Martinique, Mexico Montserrat, Nicaragua Panama, Paraguay Peru, St. Kitts/Nevis St. Lucia, St. Maarten St. Vincent/Grenadines, Trinidad & Tobago Turks & Caicos, Uruguay